Fab Academy Nodes 2019

Fab Labs that want to offer Fab Academy must fulfill certain requirements and should manifest their desire to do so by filling this form.

The Fab Labs that fulfilled both are listd as NODES.

The list below shows the active Fab Academy Nodes for the 2019 cycle. More Nodes may be added until the Node’s application process closes in November 1st, 2019.


EUROPE

MIDDLE EAST

AFRICA

ASIA

OCEANIA

AMERICA


EUROPE

SPAIN

León

Fab Lab León

Contact: Nuria Robles, nuria (at) fablableon.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablableon.org

Bilbao

Deusto Fablab

Contact: Szilard Kados, szilard.kados (at) deusto.es

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

Web

Barcelona

Fab Lab Barcelona – Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia

Contact: Santiago Fuentemilla, info (at) fablabbcn.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

www.fablabbcn.org

Madrid:

Fab Lab IED Madrid

Contact: Daniel García, d.garcia (at) madrid.ied.es

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablab.iedmadrid.com

Fab Lab Madrid CEU

Contact: Covadonga Lorenzo, clorenzo (at) ceu.es

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablabmadridceu.com

FRANCE

Gif-sur-Yvette

Fablab Digiscope – Université Paris-Saclay

Contact: Romain Di Vozzo, romain (at) fabacademy.org

Tuition fees for 2019:

  1. Université Paris-Saclay Diploma + Fab Academy Diploma (1 year-long from January to December) 10.000€
  2. Fab Academy: 6000€

www.fablab.digiscope.fr

Paris

Fablab Sorbonne

Contacto: Vincent Dupis, vjmdupuis (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

www.fablab.sorbonne-universites.fr

Perpignan

Fab Lab Perpignan Squaregolab

Contacto: Joris Navarro, joris.navarro (at) squaregolab.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

www.squaregolab.com

Amiens

La Machinerie

Contacto: Jean Baptiste Heren, jb (at) lamachinerie.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.lamachinerie.org/fablab/

TBC

BELGIUM

Bruxelles

Fablab ULB – Université Libre de Bruxelles

Contact: Victory Levy, vlevy (at) ulb.ac.be

Tuition fees for 2019: 5375€

www.ulb.ac.be

GERMANY

Bottrop

Fab Lab Bottrop - Hochschule Ruhr West University of Applied Sciences

Contact, Tobias Poppe, tobias.poppe (at) hs-ruhrwest.de

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablab.hochschule-ruhr-west.de

Kamp-Lintfort

FabLab Kamp-Lintfort - Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences

Contact, Karsten Nebe, karsten.nebe (at) hochschule-rhein-waal.de

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablab.hochschule-rhein-waal.de

Aachen

Fab Lab Aachen - RWTH Aachen University

Contact, Marcel Lahaye, [email protected]

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.hci.rwth-aachen.de/fablab

Munich

Fab Lab Erfindergarden Munich

Contact, Andreas Kopp, andreas (at) erfindergarden.de

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

www.erfindergarden.de

ICELAND

Vestmannaeyjar

Fab Lab Vestmannaeyjar Iceland

Contact: Frosti Gislason, frosti (at) nmi.is

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab.is/starfsstodvar/vestmannaeyjar/

Reykjavík

Fab Lab Reykjavik

Contact: Hafliði Ásgeirsson, haflidi.asgeirsson (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab.is/starfsstodvar/reykjavik/

Isafjordur

Fab Lab Ísafjörður

Contact: Þórarinn B.B. Gunnarsson, hanndoddi (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablab.is/starfsstodvar/isafjordur/

NORWAY

Moss:

Fab Lab Verket

Contact: Hanne Eriksen, hanne (at) verketfablab.no

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.verketfablab.no

ITALY

Milano

Fab Lab Opendot

Contact: Enrico Bassi, enrico (at) opendotlab.it

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.opendotlab.it

Venice

Fab Lab Crunchlab

Contact: Sebastiano Mestre, s.mestre (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.crunchlab.org

Naples

Fab Lab Napoli

Contact: Antonio Grillo, ntngrillo (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablabnapoli.it

TBC

Siena

Santa Chiara Fab Lab

Contact: Patrizia Marti, marti.patrizia (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.scfablab.unisi.it

PORTUGAL

Almada

FCT FabLab

Contact: Jose Moura, jjgm (at) fct.unl.pt

Tuition fees for 2019: 4000€

www.fctfablab.fct.unl.pt

THE NETHERLANDS

Amsterdam

Fab Lab Amsterdam / WAAG

Contact: Henk Buursen, henk (at) waag.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

www.waag.org

DENMARK

Vejle

FabLab Spinderihallerne

Contact: Ana Cabral, ancde (at) vejle.dk

Tuition fees for 2019: 4850USD

www.fablab.vejle.dk

UNITED KINGDOM

University of Brighton Fab Lab

Contact: Derek Covill & Andrew Sleigh, fablabBTN (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabbrighton.org

FINLAND

Oulu

Fab Lab Oulu

Contact: Jani Ylioja, jani.ylioja (at) oulu.fi

Tuition fees for 2019: 7000USD

www.oulu.fi/fablab/

Helsinki

Aalto Fab Lab

Contact: Juhani Tenhunen, juhani.tenhunen (at) aalto.fi

Tuition fees for 2019: 5500€

www.fablab.aalto.fi

RUSSIA

Saint Petersburg

Fab Lab Polytech

Contact: Polina Dyatlova, polinadyatlova (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

www.fablab.spbstu.ru/ru_RU/en/

TBC

MIDDLE EAST

JORDAN

Irbid

Fab Lab Irbid / Jordan

Contact: Loay Malahmeh, l.malahmeh (at) luminuseducation.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.shamalstart.com

Amman

TechWorks- Amman

Contact: Murad Saadeh, [email protected]

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TBC

LEBANON

Beirut

Berytech Fab Lab

Contact: Wael Khalil, wkhalil (at) berytech.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.berytech.org/offices/fablab/

EGYPT

Cairo

Fab Lab Egypt

Contact: Omar Elsafty, essafty.omar (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabegypt.com

TBC

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Dubai

Super FabLab UAE

Contact: Hashem Nabil Al Sakkaf, uaefabtech (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabuae.ae

BAHRAIN

Manama

Fab Lab Bahrain

Contact: Salman Oraibi, oraibi.salman (at)gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000USD

www.fablab.bh

QATAR

Doha

QBIC Fab Lab

Contact: Robert Garita, Robert (at) qbicfablab.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.qbicfablab.org

AFRICA

RWANDA

Kigali

Fablab Rwanda

Contact: Lambert Rulindana, lambert (at) fablab.rw

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

FabLab Rwanda Facebook

KENYA

Kisumu

FabLab Winam

Contact: Martin Wasonga Oloo, fablabwinam (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 4000USD

Web

TBC

ASIA

INDIA

Trivandrum

Fab Lab Kerala – Trivandrum

Contact: Vinod Kumar B G, vinod (at) startupmission.in

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabkerala.in

Kochi

Fab Lab Kerala – Kochi

Contact: Daniel Jeevan, daniel (at) startupmission.in

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabkerala.in

Pabal

Vigyam Ashram

Contact: Yogesh Kulkarni, vapabal (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 3000USD

www.vigyanashram.com

Chandigarh

Fab Lab Chandigarh

Contact: Mahavir Singh, fablab (at) ziosmakerspace.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.ziosmakerspace.com

Ahmedabad

Fab Lab CEPT – CEPT University

Contact: Tanvir Khorajiya, tanveer.khorajiya (at) cept.ac.in

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab.cept.ac.in

Ghaziabad

AKGEC Fablab

Contact: Puneeth Raj, praj.jain (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 3500USD

www.akgec-fablab.org

Bangalore

FabLab Bangalore

Contact: Pavan Kumar, info (at) workbenchprojects.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 6000USD

www.workbenchprojects.com

TBC

Mumbai

Maker’s Asylum Mumbai

Contact: Darshan Shah, darshan (at) makersasylum.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.makersasylum.com

TBC

Nagpur

FabLab Nagpur

Contact: Jatin Parmar, pjateen14 (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 4000USD

www.fablabnagpur.com

Mandideep

FabLab AIC-AARTECH

Contact: Dipali Kambale, hello (at) aic-aartech.in

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

Facebook

TBC

PAKISTAN

Khairpur

Fab Lab Khairpur

Contact: Sohail Soomro, sohail.soomro (at) iba-suk.edu.pk

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabkhairpur.iba-suk.edu.pk

CHINA

Shanghai

Fablab O Shanghai

Contact: Saverio Silli, saveriosilli (at) icloud.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabo.org

Chengdu

Fablab Chengdu

Contact: Cai Xiao, cx (at) fablabchengdu.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabchengdu.org

TBC

SINGAPORE

Singapore

Fablab Singapore Polytechnic

Contact: Steven Chew, schew (at) sp.edu.sg

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

Facebook

SOUTH KOREA

Seoul

Seoul Innovation Fab Lab

Contact: Hyebin Goo, haebin9 (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

Facebook

Seoul

FabLab Seoul

Contact: Rodrigo Diaz, r.diaz (at) tideinstitute.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab-seoul.org

TAIWAN

Taipei

Fablab Taipei

Contact: Ted Hung, ted (at) fablabtaipei.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabtaipei.org

JAPAN

Hamamatsu

FabLab Hamamatsu Take-Space

Contact: Masato Takemura, muralop (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.take-space.com

Kamakura

Fab Lab Kamakura

Contact: Asako Okazaki, asako (at) fablabkamakura.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabkamakura.com

Yokohama

FabLab Kannai

Contact: Yuichi Tamiya, y2miyacatsfab (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab-kannai.org

Hiratsuka

Fab Lab Hiratsuka

Contact: Daisuke Doyo, doyo (at) kanagawa-u.ac.jp

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.mgmt.kanagawa-u.ac.jp/fablabhiratsuka

Sendai

FabLab Sendai

Contact: Takuma Oami, takumaoami (at) flatjp.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabsendai-flat.com

Osaka

FabLab Kitakagaya

Contact: Koichi Shiraishi, shira-ko (at) fablabkitakagaya.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabkitakagaya.org

OCEANIA

NEW ZEALAND

Wellington

Fab Lab Wtgn

Contact: Wendy Neale, fablabwgtn (at) massey.ac.nz

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabwgtn.co.nz

AMERICA

CANADA

Montreal

ÉchoFab

Contact: Francois Auclair, francois.auclair (at) communautique.quebec

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.echofab.quebec

Vancouver

FabLab Vancouver

Contact: Jason Wang, fablabvan (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabvan.ca

USA

Detroit, MI

Incite Focus (Detroit)

Contact: Blair Evans, bevans (at) incite-focus.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.incite-focus.org

Boston, MA

Dassault Systemes 3D Experience Lab

Contact: Luciano Betoldi, Luciano (at) fabfoundation.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.3dexperiencelab.3ds.com

Elyria, OH

Lorain County Community College Fab Lab

Contact: R. Scott Zitek, rzitek (at) lorainccc.edu

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.3dexperiencelab.3ds.com

Charlotte, NC

Charlotte Latin Fab Lab

Contact: Terence Fagan, tjfagan (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.charlottelatin.org

MEXICO

Puebla

FabLab Puebla

Contact: Oliver Ochoa, oliver.ochoa (at) iberopuebla.mx

Tuition fees for 2019: 3100USD

www.fablabpuebla.org

TBC

Mérida

FabLab Yucatán

Contact: Oscar Díaz, oscar (at) fablabyucatan.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabyucatan.org

PANAMA

Panama

Fab Lab EcoStudio

Contact: Matthew Hotsko,matthewhotsko (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.ecostudio.ngo

TBC

COSTA RICA

ECUADOR

Quito

FabLab ZOI

Contact: Roberto Gallo, main (at) fablabzoi.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5500USD

www.fablabzoi.org

Urcuqui

FabLab Yachay

Contact: Andres Cueva, ajcueva (at) yachay.gob.ec

Tuition fees for 2019: 5200USD

www.fablabyachay.com

BRAZIL

São Paulo

Insper FabLab

Contact: Daniel Krás Borges da Silveira, danielkbs (at) insper.edu.br

Tuition fees for 2019: 8500USD

www.insper.edu.br

TBC

Sorocaba

Fab Lab Facens

Contact: Siron Pereira, siron.pereira (at) facens.br

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.facens.br/fablab

Curitiba

Fab Lab da Indústria

Contact: Edson Lopes, edson.lopes (at) pr.senai.br

Tuition fees for 2019: 5500USD

www.sistemafiep.org.br/fablab/

PERU

Lima

Fab Lab ESAN

Contact: Carrion Naldi, ncarrion (at) esan.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablab.esan.edu.pe

Fab Lab UTEC

Contact: Isaac Robles, irobles (at) utec.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.utec.edu.pe

Fab Lab Tecsup

Contact: Roberto Delgado, rdelgado (at) tecsup.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TECSUP

CIT-Fab Lab Universidad de Lima

Contact: Alejandro Otazú Solórzano, aotazu (at) ulima.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.ulima.edu.pe/cit

CHILE

Santiago

Fab Lab Santiago

Contact: Tomas Vivanco, tomas (at) fablabsantiago.org

Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

www.fablabsantiago.org

Last Updated: 2/11/2019, 12:07:29 PM